NOAA OAR Climate Program Office Organization


Director’s Office

Executive Assistant
Vacant

Program Analyst and Assistant to the Director
Vacant

Alec Shub
Knauss Fellow
P: (301) 734-1200
E: alec.shub@noaa.gov

National Integrated Drought
Information System (NIDIS)

Phone: (303) 497-343
Email:

Elizabeth Ossowski (CIRES)
Program Coordinator
Phone: (303) 497-4298
Email:

Christopher Gaona
Financial Management Analyst
Phone: (303) 736-9730
Email:

Marina Skumanich (UCAR)
Program Specialist, National Coordinated Soil Moisture Monitoring Network
Phone: (307) 438-9366
Email:

Dr. Crystal Stiles (CIRES)
Tribal Engagement Coordinator
Phone: (202) 557-6024
Email:

Dr. Joel Lisonbee (CIRES)
Regional Drought Information Coordinator, Intermountain West and Southern Plains DEWS
Phone: (240) 205-5266
Email:

Dr. Meredith Muth
Regional Drought Information Coordinator, Southeast DEWS
Phone: (302) 648-6137
Email:

Britt Parker (CIRES)
Regional Drought Information Coordinator, Pacific Northwest DEWS
Phone: (719) 422-3506
Email:

Sylvia Reeves (CIRES)
Regional Drought Information Coordinator, Northeast DEWS
Phone: (307) 217-6583
Email:

Dr. Amanda Sheffield (CIRES)
Regional Drought Information Coordinator, California-Nevada DEWS
Phone: (720) 288-0834
Email:

Molly Woloszyn (CIRES)
Regional Drought Information Coordinator, Midwest DEWS, Missouri River Basin DEWS (Acting)
Phone: (307) 438-9849
Email:

Adam Lang (CIRES)
Communications Coordinator
Phone: (303) 497-6227
Email:

Kelsey Satalino (CIRES)
Digital Communications Coordinator
Phone:‪ (307) 240-9552
Email:

P: (301) 734-1250
E: paul.hirschberg@noaa.gov

National Integrated Heat Health
Information System (NIHHIS)

Hunter Jones
Climate and Health Projects Manager
P: (301) 734-1215
E: hunter.jones@noaa.gov

Morgan Zabow
Climate and Health Communication & Outreach Coordinator (UCAR)
E: morgan.zabow@noaa.gov

 

Administrative Services
Division (ASD)

P: ‪(302) 648-7469
F: (301) 713-0517
E: orlando.epps@noaa.gov

Diane Brown
Grants Manager
P: (202) 681-2765
F: (301) 713-0517
E:

Kendra Hammond
Program Specialist
P: ‪(302) 858-0020
F: (301) 734-1223
E:

Kathleen Palermo
Grants Management Specialist
P: ‪(302) 515-0472
E:

Debbie Galo
Grants Management Specialist
P: (202) 681-0621
E:

Anne Li
Management Analyst
P: ‪(302) 536-9044‬
E:

Victoria Marin*
Financial Analyst
P: (304) 518-2223‬
E:

Abdoulaye Keita
Financial Analyst
P: (202) 596-8382
E:

Barbara Eubanks
HR Administrator, CPO
P: (302) 990-2145
E:

Cassandra Blizzard
Travel Specialist, Collabralink
P: (301) 960-8771
F: (301) 713-0517
E:

Keena Martin-Eley
Administrative Assistant
P: ‪(302) 515-2674
E:

Communication, Education, and Engagement Division (CEE)

Biography
P: (301) 734-1207
F: (301) 713-0518
E: david.herring@noaa.gov

Hunter Allen
Data Visualization and GIS Specialist, Collabralink Technologies Inc
P: (404) 213-0380
E: hunter.allen@noaa.gov

LuAnn Dahlman
Science Writer & Editor, CEE, Collabralink Technologies Inc.
P: (480) 984-8860
E: luann.dahlman@noaa.gov

Anna Eshelman
Graphic Designer/Production Artist, Collabralink Technologies Inc.
P: (603) 452-4426
E: anna.eshelman@noaa.gov /a>

John Coggin
Communications Specialist, CEE, CollabraLink Technologies, Inc.
P: (301) 734-1254
E: john.coggin@noaa.gov

Tom DiLiberto
Meteorologist, CEE, CollabraLink Technologies, Inc.
P: (301) 734-1210
E: tom.diliberto@noaa.gov

Richard A Glupker
Web Administrator & Developer, CEE, Collabralink Technologies, Inc.
P: (240) 731-6492
E: richard.a.rivera@
noaa.gov

Amber Liggett
Communications Analyst, CEE, CollabraLink Technologies, Inc.
P: (301) 660-7504
C: (724) 312-4869
E: amber.j.liggett@noaa.gov

Mary Lindsey
Data Visualization Coordinator, CEE, Collabralink Technologies Inc.
P:(301) 734-1241
E: mary.lindsey@noaa.gov

Rebecca Lindsey
Science Writer & Editor, CEE, Collabralink Technologies Inc.
P: (304) 574-0628
E: rebecca.lindsey@
noaa.gov

Michael Myers
Lead Web Administrator & Developer, CEE, Collabralink Technologies Inc.
P: (828) 559-0305
E: michael.myers@noaa.gov

Frank Niepold
Climate Education Coordinator/Senior Climate Education Program Manager, CEE
P: (240) 429-0699
F: (301) 713-0518
E: frank.niepold@noaa.gov

Todd Christenson
Management & Program Analyst
OAR Program Coordinator-William Lapenta NOAA Student Internship Program

P: (301) 734-1229
E: todd.christenson@noaa.gov

Ned Gardiner
Engagement Specialist, Collabralink Technologies Inc.
P: 828-271-4915
E: ned.gardiner@noaa.gov

Victoria Breeze
Communications Specialist with the University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR)
P: (301) 734-1200
E: victoria.breeze@noaa.gov

Dr. Annarita Mariotti
MAPP Program Director, on detail to EOP/OSTP
P: 301-734-1237
E: annarita.mariotti@noaa.gov

Dr. Daniel Barrie
Acting MAPP Program Director
P: 301-734-1256
E: daniel.barrie@noaa.gov

Courtney Byrd
MAPP Program Specialist
P: 301-734-1257
E: courtney.byrd@noaa.gov

Wenfei Ni
MAPP Program Specialist
P: 
E: wenfei.ni@noaa.gov

Nicole Rucker
Knauss Fellow

Dr. Daniel Barrie
MAPP Program Manager
P: 301-734-1256
E: daniel.barrie@noaa.gov

Virginia Selz
Program Manager, Climate Observations and Monitoring Program
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR)

P: 301-734-1265
E: virginia.selz@noaa.gov

Noura Randle
2021 Knauss Fellow
E: noura.randle@noaa.gov

Dr. Sandy Lucas
CVP Program Manager
P: 301-734-1253
E: sandy.lucas@noaa.gov

Jose Algarin
CVP Program Specialist
E: jose.algarin@noaa.gov

Dr. Chelsea Combest-Friedman
Social Scientist, Program Director (Acting)
P: (301) 734-1240
email

Caitlin Simpson
Program Manager
P: (301) 734-1251
email

Dr. Ariela Zycherman
Social Scientist, Program Manager
P: (301) 734-1244
email

Genie Bey*
Program Specialist (UCAR)
P: (435) 610-0161
email

Dr. Nancy Beller-Simms
Lead, Climate Program Office Water Risk Team AND Climate and Societal Interactions - Water
Program Manager, Adaptation Sciences

P: (301) 734-1205
F: (301) 713-0518
E:

Bhaskaran Subramanian, Ph.D.
Program Manager, Adaptation Sciences
P: (301) 660-4630
E:

Lisa Vaughan
Program Manager, International Adaptation Sciences
P: (301) 734-1277
F: (301) 713-0518
E:

Jennifer Dopkowski
Program Manager, Climate and Fisheries Adaptation (CAFA)
P: (301) 734-1261
E:

Amanda Speciale
Program Specialist
P: (410) 212-8742
E:

Sean Bath*
Program Specialist (UCAR)
P: (301) 734-1294
email

CPO HEADQUARTERS

1315 East-West Highway Suite 100
Silver Spring, MD 20910

ABOUT US

Americans’ health, security and economic wellbeing are tied to climate and weather. Every day, we see communities grappling with environmental challenges due to unusual or extreme events related to climate and weather.